amfAR, The Foundation for AIDS Research

Program Advisory Council

Mervyn Silverman, M.D., M.P.H. (Chairman)
Mervyn F. Silverman Associates

David Bloom, Ph.D. (Co-Chairman)
Clarence James Gamble Professor of Economics and Demography, Department of Global Health and Population
Harvard School of Public Health

Mario Stevenson, Ph.D. (Co-Chairman)
Professor of Medicine
Chief, Division of Infectious Disease
University of Miami Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine


Tim Brown, Ph.D.
Senior Fellow
The East-West Center

Daria J. Hazuda, Ph.D.
Vice President, Scientific Affairs for Infectious Disease
Merck & Company, Inc.

Kenneth H. Mayer, M.D.
Infectious Disease Attending & Director of HIV Prevention Research
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston

Visiting Professor of Medicine
Harvard Medical School, Boston

Medical Research Director
The Fenway Institute/Fenway Health, Boston

Jeffrey L. Sturchio, Ph.D.
Senior Partner,
Rabin Martin, New York

Visiting Scholar,
The Institute for Applied Economics, Global Health and the Study of Business Enterprise,
Johns Hopkins University

Member, The Council on Foreign Relations

Phill Wilson
Chief Executive Officer and President
The Black AIDS Institute