amfAR, The Foundation for AIDS Research

The Inspiration Gala Los Angeles 2013

2013 Inspiration LA

Event produced by Josh Wood Productions

Since its inception in 2010, the Inspiration series has grown to include Galas in six cities around the world: New York, Los Angeles, São Paulo, Toronto, Miami, and Rio de Janeiro, with each year featuring a different design “Inspiration.”

Performers at past events have included Gilberto Gil, Gossip, Jennifer Hudson, Liza Minnelli, Sinéad O’Connor, Debbie Harry, Carly Rae Jepsen, Courtney Love, Dita Von Teese, Cyndi Lauper, Kelly Rowland, Scissor Sisters, Seu Jorge, and Katy Perry. Past participants have included Sandra Bullock, Andy Cohen, Sofia Coppola, Francisco Costa, Alan Cumming, Claire Danes, Chelsea Handler, Kevin Huvane, Marc Jacobs, Jennifer Lopez, Kate Moss, Sarah Jessica Parker, Pelé, Sharon Stone, and Hilary Swank. To date, the Inspiration series has raised more than $9 million to benefit amfAR.

Aileen Getty
Goldie Hawn
Hugo Boss

Chelsea Handler

Performance By
Grace Jones

Honorary Chairs
Kenneth Cole
Sharon Stone
Janet Jackson
Elisabeth Murdoch
Naomi Campbell

Event Chair
Rich Ross

David Bohnett
Tim Hanlon
John Demsey
Rebecca Wang

Vice Chairs
Alexandre Birman
Dan Jinks
Movado Group, Inc.
Sean Patterson
Alan Poul

Host Committee
Alessandra Ambrosio
Christian Angermayer
Toby Borg
Stephen Huvane
Marlis Pujol

Thursday, December 12, 2013

6:30 P.M. Cocktail Reception
8:00 P.M. Dinner, Performance, and Live Auction

Milk Studios, Los Angeles, CA


Underwriter – $100,000 or more
Chair – $75,000
Vice Chair – $50,000
Grand Benefactor – $30,000
Benefactor – $15,000 (Limited Availability)

Underwriter – $10,000
Chair – $7,500
Vice Chair – $5,000
Grand Benefactor – $3,000
Benefactor – $1,500 (Wait List only)


mac LA 2013
Title Sponsor

Official Technology Partner

wells fargo LA
Presenting Sponsor

belvedere_vodka [Converted].jpg 
Spirits Sponsor

GF Sonoma Logo BW [Converted].jpg 
Wine Sponsor

Peroni BW.JPEG 
Beer Sponsor